Real Talk

Can we just talk? Can we just excuse all the pageantry for a moment and just talk. I feel like its been a while since we’ve had a real fake conversation. So…how are you doing? Are you good? That’s very interesting, but let’s get to the good part, how am doing.

Run! He's gotten out the cat memes
Run! He’s gotten out the cat memes

Good, I’m doing good. Life is life you know. I feel like people are always asking me how I’m doing, and I never have a good response. Personally I feel like my life is kind of boring, so I never have any good stories aside from ,”I walked into a door the other day’. I’m never up to anything. Of course that’s not really true. I do all sorts of random crap, but none of it’s particularly interesting. I don’t think people really want to hear about my absurd photoshops of my friends.

So yeah
So yeah

I’ve kind of been stuck with the “I’m still going to Georgia Tech” line for what feels like forever. I’m still waiting to hear back from all my internship applications so I can’t use that. I could tell people I’m going to space, but for one they’d probably think I’m crazy, and secondly it’s probably a little premature since I haven’t yet locked that down. Surely my life is interesting right?

right?
right?

And for those of you that are silently yelling at the screen, “what about your blog!” I don’t typically tell people about my blog A) because I’m incredibly self-conscious about it, and B) because its not exactly something to brag about. My viewership is trash. Although now that I think about it, telling people about my blog would probably help that. Either way blogs died in the ’06’s ain’t nobody got time for blogs anymore, its all about podcasts.

I should make a podcast
I should make a podcast

Speaking of viewership, I want to do an experiment. So of the three people who read my blog, three of them are close friends. But here’s the thing, I don’t know if they’re actually reading this, or if they’re just liking my posts because they’re trying to be good friends. Which by the way I DON’T WANT YOUR PITTY LIKES. If you the shit I have to say and enjoy it, cool go ahead and like the crap out of it. But don’t give me that “oh…you’re trying!” garbage. Where was I? Oh yeah

FUCK YOU
RONAK

We’re 5 paragraphs in, so I know he won’t read it in the Facebook excerpt, so we’ll see if he reads it and responds. If, Ronak, you’ve made it this far, I just want to say, you’re a wonderful friend and I’m sorry for ever questioning your character. For real though, don’t give me no pity likes

I'm very curious to see how he'll take this
I’m very curious to see how he’ll take this

Let’s talk about something else. So for a while now I’ve been kind of over school in general, but something weird happened this semester. I’m kind of getting back into it. Maybe it’s because I’m in high level classes now, maybe I was just burned out from 8 straight months of classes, but I’m really digging my classes. Better yet, I think the curse is broken! Every year going back all the way to middle school there’s always been one, and precisely one class that I’ve just absolutely hated. There was english, then there was typing, then there was french for three years, then there was english again, the list goes on. I literally can not remember the last time I’ve been this wholly interested in what I was learning. I’ve been thinking a lot about 5th grade recently, so maybe it was elementary school. That’s not to say there haven’t been other classes since 5th grade that I’ve really enjoyed, but its been a while since they’ve all been good.

sorry, google images was being especially unhelpful today
sorry, google images has been especially unhelpful today

Overall though I still want to be done. I want to have a job, and my own apartment, and a sweet ass bike. Most of all I want to have money so I can buy all the dumb shit that I keep seeing. For some reason I just can’t rationalize spending 120 dollars of my parents money on a dope ass lightsaber.

worth
worth

Buying dumb garbage aside, I also don’t want to have live with other people. Nothing against my current roommates- actually no, against my roommates CLEAN UP YOU’RE FUCKING GARBAGE. Words can not even describe. Our apartment is so gross, because those idiots can’t be bothered to move their dirty dishes 6 inches from the counter to the washing machine. Which is another thing, learn how to load a washing machine. Uhh. I could go on for a while, but I won’t. They mean well, but seriously our kitchen is disgusting. The drains get clogged literally every other day. I guess it could be worse. They’re fun to be around. I don’t hate them as people, I think its just more a symptom of having to live with other people.

aren't stock photos great?
aren’t stock photos great?

Also, I’m realizing that I’m a way cleaner person than I thought. Now that I think about it, I always have been very OCD about a place for everything and everything in its place. That is the one thing that worries me about living by myself. I barley go outside as it is, I shudder to think what it’ll be like when I don’t have anyone living across the hall asking if I want to go to MacDonald’s at 2am. That very well could be a recipe for disaster.

nerd-outside_o_1725251

Aaaaaaaaaaand that’s it. By brain is empty for now. But come back later and we’ll see. I don’t know. I’ve been getting better about returning to my old schedule, but then something always comes along and screws it all up. The lesson here is I need to stockpile more content. Anyways thanks for reading be sure to like, subscribe, tell your friends, up vote, x-post, re-post, re-tweet, favorite, share, forward, and all that jazz.

