The Moistening- World Premier

It’s here! It’s finally here! Yes, the critically acclaimed action-adventure-thriller-drama that I’ve been working on for the past few months is finally complete and it releases today. So go and watch it now!

Hence forth I will speaking as if you’ve actually seen it, so if you haven’t stop being a little bitch and give me those sweet views! Now you may have noticed I took some…artistic direction. Why you may be asking, did I make Rajit’s voice necessarily high pitched? Because I think it’s really freaking funny. There were also some interesting dialogue and editing choices that I’m going to take a moment to explain.

Who is running the graphics department?!
Who is running the graphics department?!

So my approach to this film was simple. I wanted to take a day with my friends Rajit and Sam, and just go out in the woods and film a silly movie. In fact I think the exact quote was: “We can go mess around and film some shit. If you have any ideas for stuff you want to film let me know, otherwise i have a few ideas myself. Also, wear shoes you can get dirty.” So that’s what we did. It was really wet out so yeah, you can see how we came up with the ingenious idea of The Moistening.

We are incredibly clever
We are incredibly clever

Anyways what I found out after we finished filming and went home to dry our shoes is that A) most of the footage is really blurry, and B) I really only have enough for a trailer. But I did the best that I could, and this is the result. A really weird, kind of funny, post-apocalyptic rom-com/adventure-thriller that is simultaneously confusing and compelling. I do sincerely hope you enjoyed it, and you can look forward to two months from now when I rehash all this stuff in the director commentary.

 

