The Box In Which I Habitate

For a while now people have been asking me, “Matt when are you going to show us your new apartment?” “Matt when are you going to start posting again?” “Matt when are you going to stop being such a reclusive asshole?” My response to which is, wow that got hostile there at the end. No the truth is I’ve been procrastinating. Contrary to popular belief, blogging actually does take a fair bit of effort. You have to think of things to write, then jot them down, then you have to edit out all the nonesense, and try to form a cohesive idea out of the pile of crap you’ve been spewing. Then you have to go on the internet to find funny pictures to shove in between each of your paragraphs so that it doesn’t seem so boring. And if it’s a fact-based piece, you also have to do research (gah! Research?!) to make sure all of your gobbeldey gook is accurate.

Gobble Gobble
Gobble Gobble

The point is, what with school starting up and all, I just haven’t been in the mood for anything that even vaguely resembles work. That and I’ve kind of been obsessing over the D&D campaign I’ve been writing.

You get the idea
You get the idea

Wow this is going on much longer than I had anticipated. What I’ve been trying to get at (and subsequently failing to introduce) is that I’ve made a video tour of my new house/apartment. Just roll the tape.

