Going Viral

Guys I did it! I finally did it! I went viral! Granted it was for all of about 20 minutes two weeks ago, but oh my god you guys, IT FINALLY HAPPENED. Ok, let’s back up. So, as you hopefully know I run another blog called [Last Name] Photography. It’s the same kind of dumb stuff you would expect from Gilmo’s World, but picture-based. Anyways a few days ago I posted this:

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 10.40.45 PM

It’s part of this silly bit we have going on where we make up stupid quotes and attribute them to famous/well-respected people. Well guess what happened…

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 10.44.01 PM

Star Talk Radio is Neil DeGrasse Tyson’s Radio show. Guys I got reblogged by the lord of astrophysics himself! The savior of all mankind Neil DeGrasse motherfucking Tyson saw my stupid post and liked it! Well, I doubt it was actually Dr. Tyson himself, I’m sure there’s some lonely intern over there at Star Talk Radio who manages their tumblr, but still! That man is my hero! I own a shirt that says “What would Degrasse Tyson do?”

Get it? Because of...Jesus
Get it? Because of…Jesus

Oh my god, so much excitement right now. Ahhhh! What am I going to do now that I’m famous? Is this where all the boats and hos come in? There is a special kind of giddiness reserved for occasions such as these, and I can feel lit coursing through my veins. Man, all I know is that I can die today and know that I lived a moderately succesfull life. I honestly doubt I’ll be able to sleep tonight. NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON YOU GUYS! Words can not describe how amazing this is. No, I can’t even.

Only Tumblr can express my feelings at this moment
Only Tumblr can properly express my feelings at this moment

And this is the blog that I was complaining no one was reading! All though I guess I should stay humble, I mean my 15 minutes of fame was really more like 15 seconds of fame. But fuck that shit, look at dat data spike!

#databoner
#databoner

See you bitches later! I’m off to go hang with NDT in the ship of the imagination! PEACE!

#MicDrop
#MicDrop

 

 

