Matt’s Photoblog Monthly: March 2015

Haha! You thought I forgot about my photoblog monthly didn’t you! Well that’s because…I did. But hey I remembered, and so I’m back with more pretty pictures. Anyways let’s get to it, here’s “Matt’s Photoblog Monthly: March”

IMG_3155Starting things off nicely here. This is my little rascal of a puppy Seamus. My only complaint with this picture is that his leash is blurry and sticks out a lot, but hey, you try getting a 12-week old puppy to sit still for longer than 5 seconds.

IMG_3236As is the case with most of my pictures, this guy is 8 inches from perfect. The lighting is great, the contrast is fabulous, for once the subject is perfectly in focus. Aaaaand there’s a branch in the way, obscuring his face. Ugh, if only I was better at photoshop I might be able to fix this one.

IMG_3251It wouldn’t be spring without a few cherry blossoms. It was close one though, by the time I got back from break they had almost finished blossoming. But I managed to snap a few pictures before they went away.

IMG_3284

 

Yup, more flowers. The nice thing about spring is all the color, which makes for some nice photos. The focus could be better, but given how much of a gross mess this tree was, I feel okay about this one.

IMG_3305

Look at how in focus that fly is, so much detail! Sorry, but it took me forever to get that fly in focus (mostly because I was using the wrong kind of lens). Luckily it decided to be cooperatively otherwise you wouldn’t be able to see this a-mazing picture!

IMG_3308

 

Yeah not much to say, just another bird, but I like his little shadow on the ground there so I decided to throw it in. I will say though, he looks rather grumpy, almost as if he’s annoyed at having a big camera shoved in his face.
And as a token of gratitude for making it all the way through my boring self-congratulatory photoblog, here’s a picture of Luke Skywalker with a shark for a head.

Shark Hamill 1Aaaaan another:

Shark Hamill 2

 

 

 

 

 

