Priorities

Dear Esteemed Friends and Colleagues,

I have often said that life is all about priorities. The things we value and the things we don’t. Few things are more important than the people in our lives, the friends and family who make it all worth while. But as I’m sure you are aware, Season 3 of House of Cards came out today, and some things just take precedent.

oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god- oh and spoilers I guess….

Do not take my neglect as an indication of animosity. I quite like most of you, but House of Cards takes Priority. House of Cards is a 39-hour multifaceted drama filled with layer upon layer drama and intrigue. What can you offer that Season 3 of House of Cards can’t? The answer is nothing, you’re awesomeness pales in comparison to that of Season 3 of House of Cards. As much as I’d just loooove to hang out finding out what President Underwood is going to do next is far more pressing.

I mean no one would complain if you somehow resurrected Kate Mara

In closing, I will be unable to talk to, hang out with, or generally interact with any of you for some time. I will simply be far too busy watching Season 3 of House of Cards. If given the choice of saving your life or watching Season 3 of House of Cards, I will partake in the latter (you can tread water for like 13 hours right?).

Best Regards,
Matthew Gilmartin

P.S. Oh and if you manage to spoil any part of Season 3 of House of Cards, I will end you.

