Matt’s Photoblog Monthly: November

Put on your best striped sweater and queue up Alice’s Restaurant, because it’s time for “Matt’s Photoblog Monthly: November”!

That's the one!
That’s the one!

The theme of this months photoblog is…Fall. I know it may sound boring, but I’m gonna be honest I love me some foliage. The only problem is Georgia has crap foliage. Yeah apparently during autüm the entire state of Georgia just turns brown, and not a pretty brown either, I’m talking poop brown. I did however manage to snap one photo of some baller foliage.

So baller
So baller

Not to toot my own horn or anything but I’m pretty impressed with myself there. I can’t stress enough how ugly our campus looks right now, but I managed to find the one spot in the entire state that looks even remotely interesting. So yeah, I’m pretty awesome.

Now no photoblog would be complete without the requisite macro, so let’s see what we got this month.

Berries Brahe
Berries Brahe

I’d be lying if I said this wasn’t a deeply flawed photo. I poorly composed this shot so the blurry background berries (try saying that 10 times fast) blend in with the in-focus foreground berries, so instead of making the subject nice and clear, it’s vague and ambiguous. But I do really like how you can see every nudule and crudule on the surface of the berries, so it made the list.

As you may be aware, November is the month of thanksgiving. I had a nice time thanks for asking, I flew up to New Jersey and had my turkey with all my relatives there. It was quite a nice feast. Now as much as I’m sure you’d just loove to see the 8 million pictures of the table setting that my mom made me take, instead I’m going to show you something completely different.

Look, a frog!
Look, a frog!

So I’m not sure how this frog is, or where he came from, or why he’s sitting on the table, but I saw this little guy and said to myself, you know I think that’d make a pretty cool picture, and here we are today. He’s just chillin’ not a care in the world, livin’ it up with his little frog hands and frog feet. He’s just so…mesmerizing. Anyways where was I?

Ah yes, pictures. Ugh, not much else to see from Thanksgiving, oh except this artsy photo of my name-plate, or should I say, name…hand?

No, you definitely should not say that
No, you definitely should not say that

Oh! So artsy. Just look at all the…art. Man you know this would go great with some sepia, oh, or maybe that Instagram filter!

Orgasmic
Orgasmic

Well after Thanksgiving I finally headed back home to Vermont, where upon I proceeded to take a nice walk about with my camera in hand. These are the results:

That is one sexy bridge
That is one sexy bridge

I don’t know something about a snow covered bridge just kind of spoke to me. That’s why I have about 500 thousand pictures of this same one. This is my favorite of the lot, mostly because of the cool angle I chose, and because they’re weren’t any stupid branches in my face while I was trying to take the picture.

Well after taking this picture I climbed up on that railing there (I know I’m such a daredevil) and tried to take a picture of myself on the bridge, but let’s just say it turned out…poorly.

Dat face
Dat face

Yeah I really don’t know what happened. I think I was having a stroke, because that is without a doubt the stupidest face I have ever made. Plus the bridge is barely in the picture! So yeah, that was a total failure. Well not a total failure, I didn’t fall off, which was nice.

After dismounting the bridge, and presumably recovering from my stroke, I stumbled upon an interesting tree.

That is no beaver
That was no beaver

So yeah, as you can probably see, one of those trees has a nice big bite taken out of it. But here’s the thing, I can tell you from some close examination, it was not a beaver that did that. Which means either there’s a tree-eating bear out there, or some guy with a hatchet really freaking hates that tree. I could understand if maybe you like reeeally needed firewood (although this is in suburban Vermont), but then why stop? Clearly someone has a vendetta against this tree, but they didn’t just want to kill it, he wanted to make it suffer. Really there is only one possibility, this tree had sex with some guy’s wife. Scary I know, but that’s the truth.

I have one last photo for you this month and it needs little introduction. It is a stick…that looks like a dragon.

Rawr bitch!
Rawr bitch!

 

Man, November was jam packed with photos. Well that’s gonna do it for Matt’s Photoblog Monthly, see you in December!

 

