The Long Slow Grind

It’s November and as such it’s only three more weeks to the most glorious of turkey-based holidays. But like I said, it’s three more god forsaken weeks. A veritable no man’s land of deadlines and midterms. Yes, it seems life won’t be content allowing me to merely enjoy my turkey day, it has to go ahead and make everything leading up to that point as painful as possible.

On the plus side, I found this amazing image on the internet today
On the plus side, I found this amazing image on the internet today

It probably doesn’t help that I mentally checked out about two weeks ago. But I mean honestly, how many trusses can you analyze before your brain explodes? And don’t get me started on magnets! The only thing I’ve learned this semester, is that Physics 2 is code for witchcraft. Oh and on top of that there’s the fact that Vermont in the fall is freaking gorgeous, AND I’M TOTALLY MISSING IT!

Iwanttogohome
You and me both buddy

All I want right now is to go home, grab some cold apple cider, a warm muffin, and a cozy spot by the fire. Well that and I want to photograph some foliage! Georgia Tech ain’t giving me crap!!

They got the wrong kind of trees
like…ew

But of course here I am cooped up in my room with nothing but this laptop, a bag of Doritos, and 1000 popsicle sticks (more on that later). I got nothing to do but work, work, work, and oh yeah, work! On the plus side my fingerless gloves arrived so there’s that.

Now I can complete my post-apocalyptic drifter geddup.
Now I can complete my post-apocalyptic drifter geddup.

And I must say, they are quite comfy, plus I retain my fingers’ natural dexterity!

Ugh, I just want to be done already.

