Going on Break

Today marks the start of our “Fall Recess” so you’ll have to excuse me if I’m a little brief. Yes it would appear that out of the pure kindness of Georgia Tech’s heart, they have granted us two whole days off! Oh my goodness! Two whole days, Georgia Tech you shouldn’t have, it’s too much.

Oh Lordy, all this excitement is perturbing my fragile constitution.
Oh Lordy, this excitement is perturbing my fragile constitution.

If you can’t tell I’m being sarcastic. Don’t get me wrong there is nothing I want more than a nice break from classes (except for maybe chocolate…and Doritos), but two days is pitiful. It’s a slap in the face. You’ll have to excuse me if I sound like an entitled prick, but I have worked too damn hard for too damn long to get such tuppence.

I don't know who this lady is, but given that her name is Tuppence, she must be extraordinarily British
Wrong Tuppence.

Well I suppose I’ll have to try and make the most of my meager restitution, although in the end I’ll probably just end up sleeping in and watching Bob’s Burgers while shoving my face with Reese’s peanut butter cups and nacho cheese Doritos. Actually this is starting to sound like a pretty enjoyable break. I’m outta here!

too-much-chocolate
So much chocolate…so much yes
