Much Ado About Nothing

The much talked about August Month of Maddness is coming to a close. It’s been an interesting ride, and a major pain in the ass, but I made it through the month without breaking my laptop in half, which I would call an achievement. I’ve learned a lot over the past 31 days. I learned that my readership doesn’t share my enthusiasm for space (which doesn’t mean I’m going to stop talking it though). I learned that I have a surprisingly strong Indonesian viewership. And, perhaps most importantly, I learned that I should really stick to my usual release schedule.

Also cute animal Gif's do not necessarily mean more views
Also cute animal Gif’s do not necessarily mean more views

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t relieved. Writing a new blog post everyday, as trivial as it sounds is time-consuming, and incredibly draining. So In celebration of a job well done, I’m going to take the week off, and spend some time on my other projects, and get some much needed rest.

Wake me up when September ends
Wake me up when September ends

And to those of you who emailed me suggestions, I will get to them later, but for the time being here are the cardboard cutouts I owe you:

You guys make a really cute couple
You guys make a really cute couple

 

