Grammar Police

It is my firm opinion that the advent of the internet has destroyed people’s ability to form coherent thoughts. To illustrate my point here’s a Weird Al of an idea I had like 3 months ago:

Thanks Weird Al for stealin’ my thunder.

Now I’m not saying everyone needs to be speaking in perfect grammar all the time. I don’t hold myself up to that high standard, and don’t hold most other people to that standard either (most, not all). It’s ok, some grammar rules are just plain stupid anyways. For example how many times has some prick told you never to end a sentence in a preposition in a snotty british accent…never, but it’s still a dumb rule. In fact the only reason that rule even exists is because some guy wanted to stick it to Shakspeare, to I say thou art a qualling beetle-headed fustilarian!

Honsetly, as long as I can understand the message you are trying to convey, we’re all good. However I will continue to condemn you replacal of the word “to” with “2”. Go rot in hell you mongrel.

I’m going to go take a nap now, but here’s a 10-hour He-Man that should keep you pre-occupied until I wake up:

Do you have a list of Shakespearian themed insults to levy against your adversaries? Wow that’s really cool. Anyways It’s August Month of Madness so I’m still bringing you a new post everyday until this god forsaken month ends. If you have any questions you’d like to ask me, or even just weird cat videos you want to send me, send them to GilmosWorld@gmail.com, and I will talk about you on my blog, but like, in a good way. 

Please, I promise to love you forever and ever
Please, I promise to love you forever and ever
