Unboxing Day

Over the summer I stored all of the junk that had accumulated in my dorm. Due to some unforeseen circumstances (aka me being dumb) I wasn’t able to have all the stuff I stored delivered until yesterday. Which is fine, it was only like two days. Anyways everything finally came so I am officially unpacked, my posters are hung, my clothes are folded, and my boy Reginald has a sweet spot next to the Donkey. For those of you deeply interested in my personal life, here is a picture:

Yes I hung an "I Have a Dream" poster over my bed
Yes I hung an “I Have a Dream” poster over my bed, also panoramas are hard

Oh yeah the boxes! I think you can see where I’m going with this. When they delivered all of my crap, it all came in a bunch of boxes (because like duh). So now I have a surplus cardboard, and if my Econ class has taught me anything it’s that I need to find a way to use my surplus otherwise the housing market might crash. After pondering the dilemma for a great 5 seconds I decided the most prudent thing to do would be to jump on top of them like a pointy semi-rigid ball pit. So that’s what I did.

Do it for the Snap
Do it for the Snap

30 seconds, 5 selfies, and 3 bruised ribs later I still had a bunch of boxes and hardly anything to show for it. So I got down and started figuring out what I would do next.

It didn’t help that most of the boxes were bent, purely coincidentally at the same time that I was mounting them. I blame nature. I thought of building a fort, but my, quote, “slightly larger than a jail cell” room is hardly accommodating.  I thought maybe I could make some art or something, but then I thought, that’s some square-ass art, and started watching old Whitest Kids You Know videos (the best one is a bit risqué, so I’ll leave you the link and advise you to watch at your own risk). So then I just figured I’d write a blog post about it. I did a little research just now, by which I googled “things to do with cardboard box” and I have come to the conclusion that people on Pinterest have too much time. Well I’m getting hungry and it’s time for a resolution, soooooo, yeah, that’s it. It’s over now, go back to what your were doing, nothing more to see here.

Tell me about it
Tell me about it

If you have an idea of something for me to do with my boxes you can send your suggestions to GilmosWorld@gmail.com. And don’t forget, August Month of Madness is still going on, so don’t forget to come back for your daily FDA-approved dose of Gilmo!

 

