A Year in Pictures

My blog turned 1 today, and I feel like a proud parent. What started as a worthless jumble of word-vomit, is now a slightly less-crappy pile of word-secretions. And what better day than my blogiversary to reminisce over how far I’ve come. So let’s look back at this wonderful year of mediocre blogging!

That's Me!
That’s Me!

Here’s where it all began. My stupid face on the internet. It’s amazing how an amazing journey like my blog’s all started with my face and a couple of poorly chosen words.

This is a Meme
This is a Meme

And who could forget when I so eloquently declared war on the internet trolls. Although I think this war could also use a “surge”.

America's Finest
America’s Finest

Ah yes, the days when I used to strike ridiculous and ever so embarrassing poses all in the name of my blog. Gonna be honest, I’m glad those days are over.

Yup
Yup

I don’t remember the context of this picture, but it made me chuckle so there.

Me and JFK go way back
Me and JFK go way back

Ah, the marvelous days of photoshop. Also, why am I staring at the top of JFK’s head?

20130228-153250.jpg

Oh my goodness, whom could forget the time I snuck into Sam’s house and took this really dark and hardly distinguishable photo? I should really do that again (I’d lock my doors if I were you Sam)!

Why is she staring at a light bulb? It's bad for her eyes!
Why is she staring at a light bulb? It’s bad for her eyes!

Hey do you remember Pop Songs:Explained? Neither do I, but that’s because I’ve forcibly blocked it from my memory. Where did I ever go wrong?

Hey! It's Band!
Hey! It’s Band!

Band class, what a fun and yet entirely miserable time. Also Sam/Brian, there may or may not be a clue in this picture.

I did not fight for four years to get dividers in my High School to go back to not having dividers
I did not fight for four years to get dividers in my High School to go back to not having dividers

And then it all changed when I went to college. High School was fun, but there comes a time when we all must move on. Sadly moving on did not involve urinals with dividers in between (Get on that Georgia Tech!).

Coming to a Theater near you
Coming to a Theater near you

Oh yeah, getting locked out sucked. Luckily its never happened to me again, so for now just enjoy this terrible attempt at photoshopping (in my defense I had to use gimp).

#Swagpocalypse
#Swagpocalypse

Oh Reginald, my fire, my muse, you have never disappointed me with your hip, yet highly patriotic style.

Toaster Oven forever unclean!
Toaster Oven forever unclean!

And now we come to today…well, monday. It’s been quite the ride, and it’s all thanks to you, my readers (all both of you). So here’s to a New Year, and another wonderful 365 days of blogging. Oh, and tell your friends!

