Thrift Shopping

Thrift Shop Thsaturday
Thrift Shop Th-saturday

So if you remember yesterday when I told you *Spoiler Alert* I spilled milk all over my keyboard and it broke. Well now I need a new one and since I hate spending money on things, where did I go? To the thrift shop!!!! Those of you who know where I live, know that there is a Goodwill near my house, but I didn’t go there because it’s weird and I hate it. no, instead I went to some other place down the street, and man is that a store.

So I pulled up and already there are bikes and rusty old children’s toys laying all around, so we’re off to a good start. I walked in the door and it was pretty much what you’d expect, stack of old mattresses in one corner, pile of random wires in another. Immediately I turn right and after about two seconds I found one old keyboard that might work, I then turned around and found about 20 more. So at this point my job is pretty much done, but did I stop there? Hell no!

Did you know the Home Alone kid's a drug addict? Neither did I...
Did you know the Home Alone kid’s a drug addict? Neither did I…

I continued walking around, and what did I find? like 30 really old games for 25 cents each, what a bargain!! Naturally my brother (oh ya my brother was there too) he picked out a bunch and we kept moving. Then I stubbled upon the greatest find in the world…a giant wall full of old LP’s. As I began to look through them I found a disturbing trend. Now, you’ve heard of the popular musician Neil Young, you know Rockin’ in the Free World, or Southern Man, but I had never heard of Paul Young. He’s either Neil Young’s less successful less Young  brother (see what I did there), or some random Neil Young cover artist (Google says he’s an 80’s Pop Icon, what ever you say Google). Then I discovered that people really don’t like Kenny Loggins. There were about 5 records there that were by Kenny Loggins, and two of them were the same album. The problem was, none of them had Highway to the Danger Zone on them. But man oh man did I struck gold. I walked away with, brace yourself, a genuine original copy of Michael Jackson’s We are the World vinyl record. I’m gonna give you a moment to let that soak in…

…In the end I walked away with a keyboard, 5 board games, and We are the World LP all for a grand total of $4.95!!!! That’s right under $5!!!! So I think I officially win life, that’s how it works right? If that’s so…where is my prize?

So...I guess...this...is my prize...
So…I guess…this…is my prize…
