It’s Kind of a Funny Story

Something happened last night that I’m not entirely proud of. Now in order to fully understand my tale, I should start from the beginning so as to immerse you in the context in which it occurs. I should also warn you that this is a rather long and at times, dare I say, monotonous tale, so if you should judge it a waste of your time, I will not condemn you for abandoning it. However, I assure you, should you decide to remain, you only might be disappointed.

My Tale begins on the day three days before the day after tomorrow….so yesterday. In my house we have two main computers, a mac in my room and a PC in the basement. However, yesterday I grew tired of this placement, so I decided to relocate both to our sun room. to quell your curiosity, I will tell you that the mac is a Mac Mini, and it is my favorite of the two computers. I must admit that I am a mac person. The PC and I however have a much more interesting relationship. You see I built the PC so it’s like a son to me, but it’s a middle schooler because it’s really uncooperative and a pain in the arse, also it has a lot of video games. But I digress.

As I was saying, I moved all of my computers into the desk in the sunroom. I then noticed that there were some excellent games on the Steam Sale, so I bought a few. That night I was enjoying these games when I decided to partake in a glass of milk and some frozen dairy product to cool my sweaty constitution. I placed the cup on the desk so as to avoid interfering with my superior gaming skills. But then as I reached out for the ice cream, time seemed to slow, as I realized my mistake. It was as if I knew what was about to transpire before it had even begun. Aaaand I spilled milk all of my keyboard and my headphones…

So now I have a broken keyboard and my only pair of headphones don’t work. Yay! Now I need to go out and get a new one. Needless to say I am rather unhappy. On a side note, shout out to the movie It’s Kind of a Funny Story, which I still need to see…

One thought on “It’s Kind of a Funny Story

Comments are closed.