It’s Over!

Wow! That’s all I can say, just wow. I feel like for years we’ve all been looking towards this day, saying this is where we’re going, this is where everything changes. For as long as I can remember it has always been that light at the end of the tunnel, that marker that says, here you are, you are now a part of society. I find myself finally standing on that fork in the road, at the end of the tunnel, and I don’t know how to feel. The entire rest of my life stands before me, but in order to make that last step into the world, I have to leave everything behind. I have to leave, my home, my school, my friends, my childhood. As much as I hate to leave I feel ready, I feel ready to just…let go. It’s weird to think that I’ll never have another class at SBHS, or that I’ll never see some my classmates again, but I’m ok with it. Don’t get me wrong, I will miss that old place with all of my heart. There are some memories of that place that I will always cherish, but all good things life must come to an end. It sounds clichĂ©, but the school had one last lesson to give today, sometimes life is about learning to let go. In the meantime I’m going to go listen to that Vitamin C song on repeat until graduation.

Friends for Life
Friends Forever
