Blogging State of Mind

I’d like to apologize for the past few weeks. Ever since post-50 day, and probably even before that, I have been very distracted from my blog. You probably didn’t notice because of my stellar blogging skills, but I haven’t been in a blogging state of mind (hey, that’s the name of this post!). In addition, it’s been about a week since my last post. Jeez, I need to get my stuff together. Well, luckily for you, I have quite a few things to talk about. Let me start by filling you in on some of the things I’ve been doing.

Prom was this past saturday, and while I could probably fill an entire post, I’m not in the mood to dedicate 500 words to the subject (see what I mean about “Blogging State of Mind”). While Prom itself was enjoyable, it was the build up that was unbearable. I’m not sure who it was that said, hey, let’s completely stop everything for the next three weeks, so we can all run around freaking out, as we try to find dates to a dance that doesn’t really matter for much, but they are a psychopath. I get sports: argh! sports! Competition! Winning! But all I get out of Prom is: “So you know how you suck at talking to girls? Well your life is going to suck for the next month. Have fun!” I’m honestly just glad the whole thing is over.

On a largely unrelated note, I now have a third movie idea in pre-production.It’s a Semi-autobiographical Napoleonic Comedy, centered around three friends at the end of their senior year of high school. The working title, and I’d like to stress the term working title, is This is Why I need a Girlfirend. In other news, I have discovered that I am terrible at writing dialogue, so Gilmartin Productions may have some openings for some inspiring writers in the near future!

I know what I'm doing, I'm a professional!
I know what I’m doing, I’m a professional!

I’ve also recently gotten hooked on the Rubik’s Cube. You’d be suprised as to how addicting that  3×3 cube is, it’s seriously cutting into my blogging time. Don’t look at me with those judging eyes! Just because I do a little cube now and then doesn’t make me a terrible person. Plenty of normal people do it you know. I can stop any time I want to.

Crack jokes aside, I should hopefully resume my normal schedule in the near future.  Worst case scenario, you may have to listen to me ramble on about the gender inequalities in modern society (AKA Prom). Also, if anyone knows where I hid my humor, I’ve been trying to find it for a while now. Finally be sure to check out the brand-new Pop Songs: Explained dedicated site, more songs to come in the near future. Spoiler alert we’re heading back in time for this next one, and possibly to space, the music video is kind of confusing…

