AP Week

Look, you can barely tell it was staged!
Look, you can barely tell it was staged!

Don’t worry everyone, I haven’t forgotten about you! No I’ve just been busy studying for AP Tests. You’d be surprised how little time you have for blogging when your preparing for a series of 3-hour exams that encompass the entirety of everything I’ve learned over the past year. Well that and I’ve been feeling rather lazy. Not to mention the fact that I don’t have much to talk about at the moment, but have no fear, I’m sure I’ll have lots to report after the whole Prom situation finally settles itself as it invariably will. Anyways, what was I complaining about? oh AP’s!

If you’re curious, I’m actually halfway done with my exams. Calc and English were last week, but they were also the easy ones. This week is Physics and European history, so what ever it is you’re doing at 1 o’clock on wednesday afternoon, just be happy you’re not comparing and contrasting the development of industrialization in Russia and the Netherlands between 1600-1700, because that’s what I’ll be doing. I’m not sure why I took that class in the first place, I don’t think knowledge of the Schutzstaffel will come in very handy while I’m studying engineering, but whatever.

It’s not like we I’m new to the whole AP game. I took English Language and Chemistry as a junior, and it was terrible…Chem that is, English was ridiculously easy.  I’m going to be honest, the chemistry test was the hardest exam I have ever taken in my entire life, and that is not an exaggeration. But I got through it and got a 4…out of 5 if you didn’t know. So yeah, crushed it. I’d tell you more, but any description of the test and I’d have the college board people all over me, and they’re scary! I also would have told you all this last year instead of just now, but I didn’t have a blog back then so I have to tell you now.

Well I suppose since I’m already procrastinating I’ll fill you in on what else is going on. Let’s see…my old iPod is being dumb, and I can’t figure out how to fix it, so if anyone knows how to fix a partitioned iPod Classic, please let me know. In case I haven’t made it abundantly clear, I have committed to Georgia Tech, so I’ll be a Yellow Jacket in the fall! Seeing as how I’m going to be leaving this fall, I have started reliving parts of my childhood. Yesterday was nerf guns, I modded some of them so beware would-be assassins, you will get a face full of foam and plastic traveling at approximately 100 feet per second. Today was Legos, I found my old NXT set so hello robots! Now if only I could find the software that goes with it, the whole thing is kind of useless right now. hmm, what else, what else. Well that’s all I got, come back soon, I’ll have some more stuff up once the whole testing thing is over, also be sure to head over to my new Pop Songs: Explained dedicated Site! It’s really awesome if I do say so myself.

