The Mid-Season Slump

The mid-season slump is an unavoidable travesty. It happens to the best of us from time to time, especially around mid-season, who would’ve guessed. For those of you who aren’t up on your obscure television references, shame on you, now let me fill you in. You may have noticed that about halfway through any program whether it good or bad, the program tends to get a little dull. The adventures seem the same, and the jokes seem lazy. This phenomenon is caused by several factors. Generally at this point the creators have become either lazy or comfortable. I’ve slipped into the habit of just explaining pop songs and largely neglecting the other part of my blog, you know the blogging part.I’ve also forgotten some of my key features, most notably my post polls, and those funny pictures of myself partaking in whatever I happen to be talking about. It doesn’t help that I’ve been doing this too long to keep pulling the, “I’m still figuring out what I’m doing excuse.” I’ve lost the magic. Well it’s going to sound corny, but I’m going to need your help to get me out of this mid-season slump. Honestly though, tell me what I’m doing wrong, and, preferably, or what other stuff you want me to tackle. In the meantime I’m going to figure out what I was doing right all those weeks ago. Well now marks the return of the poll! Also welcome the age of shameless promotion, so go tell your friends about my blog, I’m sure they’ll love it just as much as I know you do!

