Georgia Tech

For those of you wondering where I’ve been for the past week or so, I’m in Georgia, more specifically Atlanta, visiting the campus of Georgia Tech. If you follow me on Twitter, you know that was the first school that accepted me, additionally it was one of 3 that accepted me…out of 9. Alright so I don’t have the best acceptance rate, but hey Georgia Tech has the best engineering program out of all the schools I applied to, so I’m good. Also I should note that up until this point I have not visited any schools, so i figured I may as well check Georgia Tech out before I spend the next 4 years of my life there.

20130428-075055.jpg
I can tell you I was quite impressed. Walking around it was nice, I appreciate the fact that they have trees, a lot of them. See most campuses think they’re too good for trees, that they don’t need trees because they’re academics are so superior. Well I say NAY! A good campus is a campus that respects the natural majesty of our wooden neighbors. I also love that everything is close together. That way I can walk everywhere, because let’s be honest, Gilmo could benefit from losing a few pounds. I also appreciate the fact that it is warm. I might actually be able to wear all those t-shirts I own, seeing as how I haven’t been able to given that it is miserable going outside in Vermont in anything less than a turtleneck. Oh and did I mention the trees? They provide great shade when it gets too hot so there’s a nice balance.

What if you were in the tank, but not really!
What if you were in the tank, but not really!

Well after strolling the campus we headed over to the Georgia Tech campus, we went to the Georgia Aquarium, and it was sick! I will say that I felt fairly out of place given that most of the people there were small children and their parents, but I haven’t been one to let that stop me before! The exhibits were awesome, I don’t know who thought up the idea of putting the fish above the walkway but they are a genius, or incredibly high.

I want one
I want one

Oh and they had glowing Jellyfish! All I want to know is how you get to be like that, because being able to glow in the dark would make my life so much easier. There were also dolphins, but meh, who cares. Once you’ve seen one dolphin, you’ve seen them all. I hate to generalize, but dolphins just want your fish. I’d take a glowing jellyfish over a dolphin any day. Though I will take a dolphin over a Magikarp, worst Pokemon ever…
Well now I’m sitting in the airport about to board my flight home. It’s really quite boring, as you can probably tell given that I’m currently blogging. It also doesn’t help that I have a lot of homework to make up that I really don’t want to do. Well at least Georgia was nice!

