G-Suit

There comes time in every man’s life that he must say good he to something he holds dear. I’m afraid that day has arrived. If you recall I have been involved in Talent Night for the past four years. During that time, I’ve devolved a close friend, I call it the G or Green Suit.
Well tonight was our last performance, and as a senior, I won’t be coming back next year. That means the time has come to hang up my suit. I loved that suit. It was warm, and comfortable, it was like constantly being surrounded by a wondrous, fluffy bear hug. But it was more than just a suit, it had meaning. That suit was a sense of security, a sense of place. Something to always look forward to: the dawning of the green suit and the fun time the would eventually ensue.
But alas the end of an era has come. And so it is with great sadness that I write:

To my dearest friend,

Our time together has been terribly brief. It feels as though just yesterday we were sliding across the stage for the first time. The moments we have shared have been the most wondrous and wholesome of my entire life. Oh the things I would give up to relive those precious moments. But alas, all great things must eventually come to an end. The time has come for me to move on. However, I hold no regrets, for it is better to have loved and lost, than to have never loved at all. But when you love something, you let it go. I will always cherish our time together, and I will never forget you.
Love,
Gilmo
PS. Sorry about the smell

20130316-222631.jpg

