Nobody tells me Anything!

YUN Tell anythingIt may surprise you to learn that no one ever tells me anything. If you think that people tell you too much, then be happy because no one tells me anything and it sucks. I have only been in the loop three times in my life and let me tell you it was awesome. There’s a certain degree of pride that comes along with recognizing why people say or do certain things. You have no idea the number of times I’ve been blindsided by seemingly random bursts of anger or spontaneous PDA. It’s a curse it really is.

As a result I’ve always been the guy who has no idea what’s going on. I think it’s part of the reason I missed out on all that middle school drama. It’s still terrible because then I have to spend the rest of the day trying to figure out why Jon hates the phrase “get go”. So instead I’ve been training myself to psychoanalyze people, which is hard given I have approximately zero psychology experience (what does psycoanalyze mean again?), unless listening to my friends talk about psych counts, in which case I have a ton of experience.

The moral of the story is, if you have that friend who is alway out of the loop, TELL THEM SOMETHING! Even if its the most inane crap imaginable, it is waaaay better to know something stupid than nothing at all. I think I’d be far happier knowing too much than not knowing why the door to the ice room is locked (#WakkaWakka). Although I think SOME things are better left unsaid…

