College

If you follow me on Twitter, you know I had a college interview today. That part was fine, I’ve done interviews before, the weird thing was that I met the guy at a craft store (I’ll meet you in the glitter aisle). Now to be fair, he did work there (not as a cashier, as like a manager I think). Now if you don’t get what I’m alluding to, I’m applying to college (did you know gullible is written on the ceiling?). That means I had to fill out application after application (you looked didn’t you?) and explain in fifty different ways (you did! Idiot), why I wanted to go to each university (is it because I like spending lots of money?). On top of that I had to take test after test (The answer is C!). It was tiring (I could have been playing Minecraft! I will find you pink sheep) so tiring that I lost my train of thought…(and all my free time).

Anyways should I make it into one of my colleges (haha fat chance!) I’m going to be in a whole new place, surrounded by a whole new set of people (wait really!?). That’s kind of a scary prospect, but also an exciting one (where is this going, it’s kind of boring). It means new friends, new relationships, and a new beginning.

But hey, it’s 9 o’clock on a thursday, who thinks that far ahead? I barley know what I’m doing this weekend, let alone what I’m going to be doing in eight months. Plus all that crap I mentioned before is over, I don’t have to do anything (except finish that U-Wisconsin App) but sit back and let the acceptance letters roll in (getting a little full of ourself aren’t we?).

Perhaps I should stop thinking out loud, that’s probably why my posts are so boring (and scattered). Also, I’m not sure how I feel about this whole parentheses thing. Someday I will get the hang of this.

